Kaspersky Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
Kaspersky PURE 3.0

Product Reviews

Kaspersky PURE 3.0

For the ultimate PC security solution, choose Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security. It delivers everything you need to protect your PC – including your digital identity and your documents, photos, music and passwords – against the latest, sophisticated malware and Internet threats. With special features that add further layers of protection when you’re online shopping or banking, Kaspersky PURE 3.0 also secures your money and your accounts against cybercriminals.
Average Customer Rating:
4.461 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(1292 Reviews) 1292
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (1,292 reviews)
5 stars
931
4 stars
193
3 stars
64
2 stars
41
1 star
63
1,149 out of 1,292(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kaspersky PURE 3.0
Review 1 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FromSlovakia
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Complete protection
Date:January 2, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Cons: Scan speed, Spam protection, Installation
Kaspersky provides a sleek interface, an excellent threat-detection engine and a host of extra tools. Its parental controls are top-notch, and its Safe Money feature can protect you from theft and fraud while you bank and shop online.
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FromStrasbourg France
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Excelent product
Date:October 30, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
Cons: Scan speed, Installation
Yes, no doubt about it, Kaspersky is an excellent product and I appreciated, but sometimes it block you when you are not ready, I guess there is no other way, you can’t compromise and have both sides of the robe.
Yoto13
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Good luck trying to break through this force field
Date:October 30, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Just as it's name said: PURE!
No hassle with settings during installation as the software picks up everything and in total that needs to be protected automatically. All-in-one features that are working flawlessly.
Also, for those who are more experienced or advanced users it will be a delight to set up the software in accordance with their specific needs (including Home Network Control feature). I'm using Kaspersky products for a long time and this one is an ultimate protection for every home user no matter what type of computer you own.
The only thing what I can comment to possible hacker threats or unwanted infiltration to the computer if this software is installed on it is: "Good luck trying to break through this force field!!!"
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
FromSetúbal, Portugal
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
One of the best
Date:October 28, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
Cons: Scan speed
kaspersky with Malwarebytes together, just in dangerous sites, I feel a complete protection.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fromsaudi arabia
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
pure 3
Date:September 27, 2014
Cons: Price
it is excellent program and i am using from 2 years and already renewed for other two years
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fromsth korea
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows XP
Protection sevice
Date:September 18, 2014
Pros: System performance, Virus detection
Cons: Installation, renewal process if not automatic, help/ explanation could be much clearer
Ive been using Kaspoersky for years. My Pc's break down occasionaly. I can get the license replaced on PC even after Kaspersky was wiped out on C drive during the clean-up.
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
FromMilan
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 8
Date:September 11, 2014
An excellent software, a bit slow, easy to use, I recommend it.
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Usage:Individual
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Simply The Best Antivirus
Date:August 23, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Cons: Price, Scan speed, Spam protection, Installation
I been using Kaspersky couple of years, yes I did use before some other brands, but in that time I had problems with viruses and my computer wasn't protected at all, while Im using Kaspersky I never had problem, if there is some its resolved quick. I only trust to Kas period. I m using Kas and I will always. Its easy to update after expiration, price is good too. Good job Team !
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FromJeddah, KSA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Usage:Family
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
the best
Date:August 20, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Cons: Price
The best security software i have ever used plus its really easy
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
FromPhayao, Thailand
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Satisfied with your product Pure 3.0
Date:July 14, 2014
Pros: System performance, User interface
Cons: Scan speed, Installation
Recommended by my bank UBS...i have bought your protection products since several years....
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FromHrvatska
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 8
Kaspersky - The True Protection
Date:June 30, 2014
Pros: System performance, Virus detection, User interface
Cons: Price, Installation
I'm very satisfied and feel secure, because Kaspersky is the best guardian of my internet security.
13 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FromSINGAPORE
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Giving me a piece of mind.
Date:May 27, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
As the title says having Kaspersky PURE 3.0 you can safely surf you web or even do online purchase with a piece of mind.
10 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FromNicosia, Cyprus
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
The perfect protection for my PC
Date:May 22, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, User interface, Parental controls
I have been using Karspersky pure 3.0 protection for some years now. I am really very satisfied. I haven't had any problem and I feel very secure. I recommend this without doubts.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fromjembrana,bali,indonesia
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
complete protection my netbook
Date:April 9, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Cons: Price, Scan speed, Spam protection, Installation
Kaspersky more better than bitdefender. Please upgrade fitur and add inovation software because virus,malware,spam,spyware,adware,worm,trojan,backdoor,hijacker,wabbit,keylogger,dialer
10 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FromTrinidad and Tobago, West Indies
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Date:March 10, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
Cons: Scan speed
Firstly it was highly rated by reviews online and so far I have to agree. My experience thus far has been positive. Has kept my network protected without affecting system performance.
16 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 18, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
Easy to purchase, install and update. Gives a sense of security and peace of mind.
8 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
FromGujrat,Pakistan
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
protection with piece of mind
Date:February 13, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Cons: Spam protection, Installation
I have been using kaspersky for the last 3 years and trust me there is no match with it......absolutely outclass
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
FromSweden
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Usage:Small Business
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Excellent computer protection!
Date:February 10, 2014
Pros: System performance, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
Cons: Price, Spam protection
I use Kaspersky Pure three years and never had any problems. My Computers are protected perfectly!
9 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:Less than 1 Month
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Excellant product
Date:February 5, 2014
I really can not find anything negative with the program. It is smooth running in the background and intervenes when necessary offering a number of choices to choose from.
Vis a vis two other products i have used in the past Pure 3.0 does not affect the overall speed of my PC. (Windows7 Premium).
8 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
FromGreece
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Kaspersky PURE 3.0
Date:January 28, 2014
I am fully satisfied with this prodyct.It's simple,gently with system resources,and verry effective.Congratulations
15 of 18 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next»