Kaspersky Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
Kaspersky PURE 3.0

Product Reviews

Kaspersky PURE 3.0

For the ultimate PC security solution, choose Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security. It delivers everything you need to protect your PC – including your digital identity and your documents, photos, music and passwords – against the latest, sophisticated malware and Internet threats. With special features that add further layers of protection when you’re online shopping or banking, Kaspersky PURE 3.0 also secures your money and your accounts against cybercriminals.
Average Customer Rating:
4.467 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (950 reviews)
5 stars
687
4 stars
143
3 stars
42
2 stars
33
1 star
45
846 out of 950(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kaspersky PURE 3.0
Review 1 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Merima
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Usage:Individual
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Simply The Best Antivirus
Date:August 23, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Cons: Price, Scan speed, Spam protection, Installation
I been using Kaspersky couple of years, yes I did use before some other brands, but in that time I had problems with viruses and my computer wasn't protected at all, while Im using Kaspersky I never had problem, if there is some its resolved quick. I only trust to Kas period. I m using Kas and I will always. Its easy to update after expiration, price is good too. Good job Team !
Review 2 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
abby
FromJeddah, KSA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Usage:Family
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
the best
Date:August 20, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Cons: Price
The best security software i have ever used plus its really easy
Review 3 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pyrrhus
FromPhayao, Thailand
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Satisfied with your product Pure 3.0
Date:July 14, 2014
Pros: System performance, User interface
Cons: Scan speed, Installation
Recommended by my bank UBS...i have bought your protection products since several years....
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mashogradman
FromHrvatska
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 8
Kaspersky - The True Protection
Date:June 30, 2014
Pros: System performance, Virus detection, User interface
Cons: Price, Installation
I'm very satisfied and feel secure, because Kaspersky is the best guardian of my internet security.
13 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tannline
FromSINGAPORE
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Giving me a piece of mind.
Date:May 27, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
As the title says having Kaspersky PURE 3.0 you can safely surf you web or even do online purchase with a piece of mind.
10 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Louis
FromNicosia, Cyprus
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
The perfect protection for my PC
Date:May 22, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, User interface, Parental controls
I have been using Karspersky pure 3.0 protection for some years now. I am really very satisfied. I haven't had any problem and I feel very secure. I recommend this without doubts.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hendra
Fromjembrana,bali,indonesia
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
complete protection my netbook
Date:April 9, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Cons: Price, Scan speed, Spam protection, Installation
Kaspersky more better than bitdefender. Please upgrade fitur and add inovation software because virus,malware,spam,spyware,adware,worm,trojan,backdoor,hijacker,wabbit,keylogger,dialer
10 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LarC
FromTrinidad and Tobago, West Indies
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Date:March 10, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
Cons: Scan speed
Firstly it was highly rated by reviews online and so far I have to agree. My experience thus far has been positive. Has kept my network protected without affecting system performance.
16 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
amym
Date:February 18, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
Easy to purchase, install and update. Gives a sense of security and peace of mind.
8 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
gujrathairtransplant
FromGujrat,Pakistan
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
protection with piece of mind
Date:February 13, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Cons: Spam protection, Installation
I have been using kaspersky for the last 3 years and trust me there is no match with it......absolutely outclass
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kdimitriadis
FromSweden
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Usage:Small Business
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Excellent computer protection!
Date:February 10, 2014
Pros: System performance, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
Cons: Price, Spam protection
I use Kaspersky Pure three years and never had any problems. My Computers are protected perfectly!
9 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Perry
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:Less than 1 Month
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Excellant product
Date:February 5, 2014
I really can not find anything negative with the program. It is smooth running in the background and intervenes when necessary offering a number of choices to choose from.
Vis a vis two other products i have used in the past Pure 3.0 does not affect the overall speed of my PC. (Windows7 Premium).
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
panos3665
FromGreece
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Kaspersky PURE 3.0
Date:January 28, 2014
I am fully satisfied with this prodyct.It's simple,gently with system resources,and verry effective.Congratulations
15 of 18 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quiick
FromČeská republika
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Satisfaction
Date:January 21, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
I am satisfied with this software: quick database updates, smart tools as kaspersky keybord, bank account protection and additional choices as unused data cleaner a erase activity history. I recommend it to all who often work with internet or play online games. It means to all young and middle aged people.
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lina
FromIsrael
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Thanks for your product!
Date:January 16, 2014
The "Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security" is an excellent product.
I wish that one day Kaspersky protect iPhones.
11 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jangles
FromSouth Africa
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Usage:Family
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Appears much improved
Date:January 15, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Cons: Installation, safe money
The background checks seem to be much faster than previous editions. Also, the updated menu system is a little easier to negotiate.
A few problems with downloading via the internet for x3 licence on two of the machines, but issue was resolved via the technical support team and the realisation that old licence information still existed and required manual adjustment.
Addition of 'Safe money' appears to conflict with other software used by banking and financial institutions.
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NICO
FromJERUSALEM ISRAEL
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 7
Date:December 25, 2013
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection
Cons: Installation
I am an old customer but not computer specialist . I mentionned problem when I try to make backup . He says "Cannot create storage . Incorrect path to storage" KASPERSKY answered but I could not do it . I ask for a remote help on my computer . Many companies can enter in my computer and handle from far away the required techniczl help .
Thanks for your specific answer .
Regards ,
N.S. (JERUSALEM)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
providence4477
FromBucharest
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
total security
Date:December 23, 2013
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
I replaced all the security solution from the computers I use (bitdefender and mcafee) with Kaspersky and I am really satisfied. Keep up the good work guys!
8 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bill
Fromsouth australia / australia
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 7
pc protection
Date:December 15, 2013
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
Cons: Price, Scan speed, Spam protection
we,ve just renewed our subscription of Kaspersky because we have total confidence in this product
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
humam
FromBeirut, Lebanon
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
best protection
Date:December 12, 2013
Pros: System performance
Cons: Installation
The pure version wasn't ease to install on infected PC.
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next»