Kaspersky Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014

Product Reviews

Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014

With over 200,000 new malware items being launched every day, it’s vital that your PC – and the personal data you store on it – is protected against infections and cybercriminals. At the same time, you need a security solution that’s easy to use and doesn’t severely slow down your PC’s performance.
Average Customer Rating:
4.555 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(128 Reviews) 128
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (128 reviews)
5 stars
93
4 stars
20
3 stars
10
2 stars
3
1 star
2
123 out of 128(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
Review 1 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2016.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fromnepal
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:Less than 1 Month
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 8
Date:July 22, 2016
it is very nice software my computer it dectect all kind of malware
Review 2 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2016.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FromSofia, BG
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Usage:Small Business
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Price & Qualyty
Date:July 17, 2016
Pros: Feature set, User interface, Value for cost, Virus detection
Excellent UI for use and features and mode Settings. Perfect real-time protection from the old and newly created viruses. Reasonable price for the excellent quality.
Review 3 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2016.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FromBelgrade,Serbia
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Date:July 13, 2016
Update is slowly,change UI...Kaspersky is the best solution for eny computer.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2016.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FromNew Delhi India
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Safe & trouble free
Date:July 12, 2016
Pros: System performance, Value for cost
I hv been using it for over 5 yrs now with fully satisfied, from the services of Kaspersky.
I hv recommended to over 25 people with no complaints.
It is better to go for paid anti virus then free available for better cost efficency in long run
Thanks
Pramod Kanoujia
Review 5 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2016.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FromDar es Salaam
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Reliable protection of my computer
Date:July 12, 2016
Pros: System performance, Rescue disk, User interface, Value for cost, Virus detection
Cons: Scan speed
I have always valued my documents and data and it would very sad if any thing malicious was to happen to these. I find Kaspersky to be a reliable software that fulfills my desires.
Review 6 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2016.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Date:July 12, 2016
Pros: Feature set, Parental controls, System performance, Rescue disk, User interface, Value for cost, Virus detection
Cons: Installation, Price, Spam protection, Scan speed
I use Kaspersky software to hardware for my computer at home, I use this program since the beginning released before many years, as I remember since 2005.
Review 7 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2016.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FromAluva Kerala India
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
protection for my pc
Date:July 12, 2016
Pros: System performance
Cons: Price
i am using Kaspersky for the last 4 years and am very happy with its service . As of now it protects my pc overall.
Review 8 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2016.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FromManila Ph
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 10
Keeps me clean
Date:May 25, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
Kaspersky Anti Virus came with my pc when I bought it. I have never had such complete protection before. Kaspersky doesn't let anything in. When my two years ran out, I bought 2 more years of protection. My pc is as clean as the day I bought it.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FromOman
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:1-3 Years
Operating System:Windows 7
safe and secure
Date:December 19, 2015
Earlier I experience virus attack in my system , I was using a software come with system, but Trojan virus kill my hard disc. Then I start using Kaspersky , from that days I free from any threat....... thanks to Kaspersky.
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FromLaulne, France
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows XP
Kaspersky Review
Date:October 23, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance, detects trojan horses
I never had any problems with viruses or Trojan Horses, since I am using Kaspersky AV. The only problem ocurred with the new version on my rather old laptop computer which had 1 GB of RAM only. The Kaspersky program occupied too much RAM space, so I had to add one more GB. Since then everything went back to normal.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FromZonguldak, Turkey
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Date:October 7, 2015
This product is wonderful for protection, performance and easy use
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FromMalakoff France
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Usage:Individual
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Date:July 13, 2015
Cons: Installation, Scan speed, Spam protection
I'm happy ! easy to install...
For my personnal use, it's enough
8 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
FromNovara (Italia)
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Date:April 14, 2015
It would be better if you allow the translation of the instructions in italian.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Strong and stealth
Date:March 26, 2015
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
Excellent performance and ease of use, provides decent
protection. You dont even know its running in the background,
until there comes a threat, then it becomes ruthless.
It is efficient, constantly up to date and it is Russian!
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FromDubai, United Arab Emirates
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Complete Protection
Date:December 8, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Cons: Scan speed
Excellent!! Keep it up!! I switched from another Anti Virus to Kaspersky!!
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FromSalerno, Italy
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
My best kind of protection
Date:November 9, 2014
Pros: Virus detection, User interface
Cons: Price
My experience was really positive. I can surf on the internet without any fear to get any trojan horses or other malwares. The interface was intuitive and easy to understand. The price was a bit high, but the protection was assured anyway. My computer has never been so fast and competitive, thanks to Kaspersky!
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FromUAE
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Usage:Individual
Time Used:Less than 1 Month
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Excellent
Date:November 2, 2014
Pros: Virus detection
Easy, professional, not expensive and you can by online!
love it!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FromKedaa, Malaysia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Usage:Individual
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 8
Date:October 23, 2014
Pros: Feature set, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
It's user friendly. This is the best anti virus I've ever used.
Review 19 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fromraanana, israel
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows XP
internet security 2014
Date:October 6, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
excellent - it serves me perfectly
and i have no worries about using it
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:Less than 1 Month
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Date:August 22, 2014
Pros: User interface
Cons: Installation
Kaspersky very good for me, yet. Because it, kaspersky is very comfortable.
12 of 15 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next»