Kaspersky Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014

Product Reviews

Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014

With over 200,000 new malware items being launched every day, it’s vital that your PC – and the personal data you store on it – is protected against infections and cybercriminals. At the same time, you need a security solution that’s easy to use and doesn’t severely slow down your PC’s performance.
Average Customer Rating:
4.605 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (81 reviews)
5 stars
61
4 stars
12
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
1
77 out of 81(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
Review 1 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alex75
FromMedan, Indonesia
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Usage:Small Business
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Date:June 29, 2014
Pros: System performance, Virus detection
Cons: Spam protection
Virus detection, System performance and Spam protection
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
stani1231
Fromlod, israel
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 8
Date:June 27, 2014
Pros: Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection
Cons: Scan speed, takes a lot of memory
A very good product. Although it takes a lot of memory...
But overall it is great!!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Micky
FromLimassol, Cyprus
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Usage:Family
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 7
The best protection for your PC
Date:June 10, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, Parental controls
I have tried several brands of computer virus protection, but have found that the best so far is Kaspersky anti virus. It is easy to buy on line, download and very accessible. I am not a wiz at computers and during a 10 week course in 1986, i only managed to retain the details for GIGO. Thank you for your great product.
12 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gakis
FromCyprus
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Very happy with the Kaspersky antivirus
Date:May 6, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Cons: Scan speed, Spam protection, Installation
A very satisfactory product fullfilling its purpose.
However it gave me a headache when installing it.
40 of 47 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hammoudy
FromBeirut
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Usage:Other
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Trusted Protection
Date:May 2, 2014
I have been using Kaspersky AV for more than 4 years, and I my PC was completely protected against Worms and Viruses and Trojans. Also I use my PC to disinfect other PC in my work environment.
24 of 33 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
gokmogol
FromTürkiye
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:other
Date:April 9, 2014
Pros: Virus detection
Cons: Price, Scan speed, Installation
excellent software. After using my product, I want to buy this.
32 of 40 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Milos975
FromNovo mesto, Slovenia
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
good product
Date:February 25, 2014
Pros: Virus detection, User interface
Cons: Price
Very good product, easy to use, great protection. The price is a little bit high.
45 of 49 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Biddy
FromCamden Australia
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Usage:Individual
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Ease of use
Date:February 20, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
I find that using this product it gives my the ease of not having to do anything other turn on m y computer.
33 of 39 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HappyBill
FromBathurst, NSW, Australia
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Anti Virus Protection
Date:February 17, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection
I have no problems with this product, it works in the background and lets me know when a suspect site is trying to invade my computer. No need for me to check for updates, it does it automatically.
78 of 92 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tsoi2588
FromIoannina, Greece
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Usage:Individual
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Highly recommended!!!
Date:February 16, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
I've been using Kaspersky Antivirus for years and I wouldn't change it with any other antivirus. It has been protecing my PCs for over 10 years now with the outmost success against any detected viruses.
43 of 50 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Elandra
FromMelbourne
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Usage:Individual
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows XP
Peace of Mind
Date:February 6, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Kaspersky Anti-Virus is the hidden watcher that gives me peace of mind, that is watching out for the enemy that may corrupt or destroy my data. It only disturbs my work to warn, advise and protect me. It is reliable and trustworthy, persistent and insistent that I heed its warnings.
On the extremely rare occasions when I have missed its call, the brains trust behind it have rushed to my assistance and restored harmony.
Thank you Kaspersky Anti-Virus
32 of 39 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kamesh
FromHyderabad, India
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Good Anti Virus
Date:February 2, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
Anti Virus from Kaspersky is quite good. From the day 1 I am using and till date my computer didn't got effected by any of the virus.
40 of 47 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dakan
FromAthens, Greece
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Very good protection.
Date:January 28, 2014
Pros: Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
Cons: system performance
Excellent protection and high level of satisfaction. The only thing that I'd like to mention for further improvement has to do with the amount of resources the antivirus uses. In my opinion it's a bit high.
32 of 39 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DomacH
FromVinkovci, Croatia
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 8
Best protection on the market
Date:January 14, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
Cons: Price
Using Kaspersky two year in a row, for me it is very best protection that you can find on market. No effect on your work and gaming, like it not there, but it is... No virus for me since I have him... But like they sey: It can always be better, so keep up with your work!
17 of 22 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
madak
FromIndia
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
complete protection
Date:January 13, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
Cons: Spam protection
I find the product very useful as it helps me in avoiding suspicious web sites. Also it finds out whenever attempts are made by third parties to enter my computer and informs me about the suspicious attempts and also the action taken to block it. Without the help of such soft wares I would not have been able to keep my system intact from such virus activities.
11 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GeoDivine
FromFreetown, Sierra Leone
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Usage:Small Business
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Complete and the best protection ever
Date:January 12, 2014
Cons: Price
This is the only antivirus I use and when I give my computers to others to use, I tell them "Don't worry about virus". When I recommend to friends, I tell them if your computer crash because of virus, bring it to me so that I will buy a brand new computer for you because I recommended it.
11 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
biapol
FromSingapore
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Usage:Individual
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Hassle free powerful anti-virus software
Date:January 7, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
Purchasing and using the Kaspersky lab anti-virus has been a breeze during the past years. I have been a happy user of this product for many years now and just renewed my program for another 2 years. After purchasing the new license it was auto-updated and I didn't have to do anything complicated, just follow the few online instructions and click next or confirm.
Kaspersky is also not interfering with other programs in your PC and happily runs in the background protecting your data and PC. It doesn't eat too much memory or processing. It even detected a virus on my thumbdrive once that two other virus scanners on different PCs that the thumbdrive had been used on did not detect!
It is the most hassle free and powerful anti-virus software I know.
23 of 28 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bean
FromNew Calédonia
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Very good protection for your PC
Date:December 31, 2013
Very good antivirus discreet.
Always on top, for years.
12 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DAZZA
FromAustralia
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
ONE OF THE BEST AV;S
Date:December 29, 2013
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
THIS WOULD BE ONE OF THE BEST ANTI-VIRUSES THAT I HAVE USE'D
9 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
viro2701
FromIndonesia
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Convenient Protector
Date:December 26, 2013
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Cons: Price, Scan speed, Spam protection, Installation
I used the Laptop with the virus Protector "Kaspersky Anti Virus" have already been one year passed. I continue this Anti Virus Protector because It makes me confident in working all day long. Shall be trusted anti virus protector, good performance and
to be a number one Anti Virus. Thank you Kaspersky !!
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next»