Kaspersky Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014

Product Reviews

Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014

With over 200,000 new malware items being launched every day, it’s vital that your PC – and the personal data you store on it – is protected against infections and cybercriminals. At the same time, you need a security solution that’s easy to use and doesn’t severely slow down your PC’s performance.
Average Customer Rating:
4.608 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (102 reviews)
5 stars
77
4 stars
16
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
2
97 out of 102(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
Review 1 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SChopra
FromDubai, United Arab Emirates
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Complete Protection
Date:December 8, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Cons: Scan speed
Excellent!! Keep it up!! I switched from another Anti Virus to Kaspersky!!
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PaoloTruck88
FromSalerno, Italy
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
My best kind of protection
Date:November 9, 2014
Pros: Virus detection, User interface
Cons: Price
My experience was really positive. I can surf on the internet without any fear to get any trojan horses or other malwares. The interface was intuitive and easy to understand. The price was a bit high, but the protection was assured anyway. My computer has never been so fast and competitive, thanks to Kaspersky!
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ekhlas
FromUAE
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Usage:Individual
Time Used:Less than 1 Month
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Excellent
Date:November 2, 2014
Pros: Virus detection
Easy, professional, not expensive and you can by online!
love it!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fadliyana
FromKedaa, Malaysia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Usage:Individual
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 8
Date:October 23, 2014
Pros: Feature set, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
It's user friendly. This is the best anti virus I've ever used.
Review 5 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shmanman
Fromraanana, israel
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows XP
internet security 2014
Date:October 6, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
excellent - it serves me perfectly
and i have no worries about using it
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kanan
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:Less than 1 Month
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Date:August 22, 2014
Pros: User interface
Cons: Installation
Kaspersky very good for me, yet. Because it, kaspersky is very comfortable.
12 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
zakynthos
FromPiraeus, Attiki-Greece
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Date:August 18, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Cons: Scan speed, Spam protection
Very good. It protects from virtually everything. A little spam does get through now and again, but overall, the best in my opinion. I am sure you all have heard the old saying here in Greece: "If it's good enough for Putin, It's good enough for me!"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
branko
FromAustralia
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:Less than 1 Month
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
virus protection
Date:July 26, 2014
Pros: Virus detection
Cons: Price
it is exsilent protecting my computer and I am happy.
6 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alex75
FromMedan, Indonesia
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Usage:Small Business
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Date:June 29, 2014
Pros: System performance, Virus detection
Cons: Spam protection
Virus detection, System performance and Spam protection
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
stani1231
Fromlod, israel
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 8
Date:June 27, 2014
Pros: Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection
Cons: Scan speed, takes a lot of memory
A very good product. Although it takes a lot of memory...
But overall it is great!!!
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Micky
FromLimassol, Cyprus
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Usage:Family
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 7
The best protection for your PC
Date:June 10, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, Parental controls
I have tried several brands of computer virus protection, but have found that the best so far is Kaspersky anti virus. It is easy to buy on line, download and very accessible. I am not a wiz at computers and during a 10 week course in 1986, i only managed to retain the details for GIGO. Thank you for your great product.
14 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gakis
FromCyprus
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Very happy with the Kaspersky antivirus
Date:May 6, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Cons: Scan speed, Spam protection, Installation
A very satisfactory product fullfilling its purpose.
However it gave me a headache when installing it.
41 of 49 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hammoudy
FromBeirut
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Usage:Other
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Trusted Protection
Date:May 2, 2014
I have been using Kaspersky AV for more than 4 years, and I my PC was completely protected against Worms and Viruses and Trojans. Also I use my PC to disinfect other PC in my work environment.
26 of 35 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
gokmogol
FromTürkiye
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:other
Date:April 9, 2014
Pros: Virus detection
Cons: Price, Scan speed, Installation
excellent software. After using my product, I want to buy this.
33 of 42 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Milos975
FromNovo mesto, Slovenia
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
good product
Date:February 25, 2014
Pros: Virus detection, User interface
Cons: Price
Very good product, easy to use, great protection. The price is a little bit high.
47 of 51 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Biddy
FromCamden Australia
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Usage:Individual
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Ease of use
Date:February 20, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
I find that using this product it gives my the ease of not having to do anything other turn on m y computer.
33 of 39 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HappyBill
FromBathurst, NSW, Australia
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Anti Virus Protection
Date:February 17, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection
I have no problems with this product, it works in the background and lets me know when a suspect site is trying to invade my computer. No need for me to check for updates, it does it automatically.
78 of 92 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tsoi2588
FromIoannina, Greece
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Usage:Individual
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Highly recommended!!!
Date:February 16, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
I've been using Kaspersky Antivirus for years and I wouldn't change it with any other antivirus. It has been protecing my PCs for over 10 years now with the outmost success against any detected viruses.
43 of 50 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Elandra
FromMelbourne
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Usage:Individual
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows XP
Peace of Mind
Date:February 6, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Kaspersky Anti-Virus is the hidden watcher that gives me peace of mind, that is watching out for the enemy that may corrupt or destroy my data. It only disturbs my work to warn, advise and protect me. It is reliable and trustworthy, persistent and insistent that I heed its warnings.
On the extremely rare occasions when I have missed its call, the brains trust behind it have rushed to my assistance and restored harmony.
Thank you Kaspersky Anti-Virus
32 of 39 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kamesh
FromHyderabad, India
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Good Anti Virus
Date:February 2, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
Anti Virus from Kaspersky is quite good. From the day 1 I am using and till date my computer didn't got effected by any of the virus.
41 of 49 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next»