Kaspersky Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
Kaspersky Internet Security 2014

Product Reviews

Kaspersky Internet Security 2014

Along with the benefits of online shopping, banking and social networking, the growth in web-based activities has brought a corresponding growth in the viruses and complex Internet threats that can compromise the security of your PC and your valuable, personal information.
Average Customer Rating:
4.54 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(768 Reviews) 768
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (768 reviews)
5 stars
549
4 stars
144
3 stars
37
2 stars
17
1 star
21
705 out of 768(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Review 1 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2016.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FromTamil Nadu,India
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Consumption of Ram
Date:July 27, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection
Cons: Price, Scan speed
First of all, thank you for making a good anti virus. But it consumes lot of RAM .
Review 2 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2016.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
FromCOLOMBO, SRI LANKA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
EXCELLENT PROTECTION
Date:July 26, 2016
Pros: Feature set, Parental controls, System performance, Rescue disk, User interface, Value for cost, Virus detection
Cons: Scan speed, slow
OVERALL THE PROTECTION IS EXCELLENT, BUT THE 2015 PACKAGE WAS NOT WORKING PROPERLY.
Review 3 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2016.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good explanations and recommendations
Date:July 25, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, educational material
Cons: Price
I like that Kaspersky offers tips and has easy-to-understand explanations for potential threats and provides a user guide to become a more conscious netizen.
Review 4 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2016.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Complete protection
Date:July 25, 2016
Pros: Parental controls, System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection
Cons: Price
Protection is optimum. Although the cost is something you should consider, the guaranteed protection will give you peace of mind.
Review 5 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2016.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 10
Great product
Date:July 25, 2016
Pros: System performance, User interface, Value for cost, Virus detection
Kaspersky is the best performing in speed and protection software I know. It has a lot of features without slowing down your PC, even during gaming. Worth every penny.
Review 6 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2016.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 25, 2016
Kaspersky help me to secure completely my pc, my documents and keep my privacy and important files.
Review 7 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2016.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FromHYDERABAD , TELANGANA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
SUPERB , EXCELLENT PROTECTION
Date:July 25, 2016
Pros: Feature set, Parental controls, System performance, Rescue disk, User interface, Value for cost, Virus detection
I AM USING KIS FOR THE LAST 5 OR MORE YEARS AS ITS GIVES OVERALL PROTECTION ,YET NOT SLOW DOWN THE PERFORMANCE OF COMPUTER , THAT IS WHY I AM STICK TO THIS KIS WITHOUT TURNING EYE FOR ANOTHER ANTI VIRUS PROGRAM , IN PAST USED OTHER ANTI VIRUS PROGRAM IT IS USED TO SLOW DOWN COMPUTER FUNCTIONING , DAY BY DAY KIS IS ADDING LOT OF NEW FEATURES, KEEP GOING & MARCH FORWARD
Review 8 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2016.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FromLos Angeles, CA
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Usage:Small Business
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 10
Security in an unsafe world
Date:July 25, 2016
Pros: Feature set, Parental controls, User interface, Virus detection
Cons: system performance
I first heard about Kaspersky through a friend of mine years ago who recommended the software to me. I was disappointed from many other anti-virus packages and only quite recently I decided to try Kaspersky. From then on I have used it for home and enterprise systems. Because most of my employees decide to use Microsoft Windows and from the feedback received from them it was brought to my attention that Kaspersky fully protects their workstations from system vulnerabilities. Sure, it may be more intensive than other processes, but for me security is priceless and this is the best anti-virus software available.
Review 9 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2016.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
FromTadley
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Usage:Small Business
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 10
Anti-Malware
Date:July 25, 2016
Pros: System performance, Virus detection
Cons: Spam protection, Scan speed
Malware could be improved as don't pick up virus very well
Review 10 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2016.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FromLincolnshire
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
secure
Date:July 24, 2016
Pros: System performance, Rescue disk, User interface, Value for cost, Virus detection
I have been using Kaspersky for well over a year now and have complete faith in it's ability to protect my computers from internet attacks. The updates always seem quick and regular. The only occasion I had need to contact the technical staff on a matter my problem was solved within a short phone call. Keep the good work up guys.
Review 11 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2016.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FromSwitzerland
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Usage:Individual
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Performance
Date:July 24, 2016
Pros: User interface, Value for cost, Virus detection
I use Kapersky in my two computers and find it very reliable and user friendly.
Review 12 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2016.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FromPenang, Malaysia.
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
The Best Of The BEST
Date:July 23, 2016
Pros: Feature set, Parental controls, System performance, User interface, Virus detection
Cons: Price
Greetings,
Using Kaspersky Internet Security for many years without any problems or issues. Highly recommended for your computer & internet reliable protection and truly an amazing product.
Regards,
bob yeoh.
Review 13 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2016.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
FromJohor Bahru, West Malaysia
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
MY REVIEW
Date:July 23, 2016
Pros: Feature set, Parental controls, System performance, Rescue disk, User interface, Value for cost, Virus detection
Ive been subscribing to the Kaspersky Internet Security for the past two-three years, and would like to vouch its effectiveness in warding off malwares and the likes, without such protection, we as users would not be aware of such invasions. My only regret is that Ive yet to use all facilities available such as the passwords storage/coordinating facility and have yet to install the free app that would also cover my other devices. Apart from that I'ld like to request that the annual renewal be made easier and cheaper. That is all, thank you.
Review 14 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2016.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
FromPlovdiv,BG
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Excellent protection
Date:July 23, 2016
Pros: Feature set, User interface, Virus detection
Cons: Scan speed
Excellent protection for my computer/s. It requires a little more resources then i expected. But its ok. Little bit heavy for my old laptop. :)
Review 15 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2016.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FromNew Delhi India
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Excellent Product
Date:July 23, 2016
Pros: Feature set, Parental controls, System performance, Rescue disk, User interface, Value for cost, Virus detection
Cons: Spam protection, Scan speed
The product excellent
I am using kaspersky for year , never found any issue with virus
Review 16 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2016.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FromRoma, Italy
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 10
Perfect!!!
Date:July 22, 2016
Pros: Feature set, Parental controls, System performance, Rescue disk, User interface, Value for cost, Virus detection
For 10 years I use this antivirus is the best in the world!!!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2016.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fromuk
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:Less than 1 Month
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
confident protection
Date:July 22, 2016
Pros: System performance, Rescue disk, User interface, Value for cost, Virus detection
Cons: Spam protection
I can relax knowing I am fairly safe and I can relax
Review 18 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2016.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
FromTN
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Usage:Individual
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows Vista
A little Too........
Date:July 21, 2016
Pros: System performance, User interface, Value for cost, Virus detection
Cons: kaspersky money
I feel as though my computer protection is great. I like the way I am blocked, or warned, going into sites with questionable safety.
What I don't like is being asked constantly if I want Kaspersky to remember details and the money thing is a pain. It's just one more password to remember and too many hoops to go through. If Kaspersky will let me proceed into a site, I don't want my money watched.
Review 19 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2016.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FromUK
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Usage:Small Business
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Dependable, reliable, easy to install and use
Date:July 21, 2016
Pros: System performance, User interface, Value for cost, Virus detection, easy installation, doesnt adversely affect other apps
Have used Kaspersky for years. While other members of the family have tried alternative products they've all now come back to Kaspersky. Why? It's totally reliable, doesn't mess with the operating system or other programs and is easy to install. I now have it on 4 home office machines (2 x 3-device licences). Very happy with it.
Review 20 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2016.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fromsri lanka
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Usage:Individual
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
good
Date:July 20, 2016
Pros: System performance
Cons: Installation
i like it. because its very easy to install. and very useful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next»