Kaspersky Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
Kaspersky Internet Security 2014

Product Reviews

Kaspersky Internet Security 2014

Along with the benefits of online shopping, banking and social networking, the growth in web-based activities has brought a corresponding growth in the viruses and complex Internet threats that can compromise the security of your PC and your valuable, personal information.
Average Customer Rating:
4.539 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(674 Reviews) 674
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (674 reviews)
5 stars
489
4 stars
116
3 stars
33
2 stars
15
1 star
21
615 out of 674(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Review 1 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2016.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
a little bit pricey
Date:June 26, 2016
Pros: Virus detection, System performance
Cons: Price
good things but a little bit pricey, only gonna renew license if there has any discount
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security – Multi-Device.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FromBlearics Spain
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Usage:Family
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
complete protection for your computer
Date:June 18, 2016
this is the second year that I have used Kaspersky, and I think it is so easy to use and such an excellent product,
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security – Multi-Device.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FromAthens
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:Less than 1 Month
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Complete protection for your PC
Date:June 4, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
Excellent Choice of AV protection for my home network.
Recommended.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security – Multi-Device.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fromlarisa greece
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
top anti-virus
Date:May 27, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
Cons: Scan speed
all tests on internet show that Kaspersky is TOP .. now add the low cost and the fact that i am using it for years with NO error or problems at all... all these make this product one of the best in market
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2016.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FromTel Mond' Israel
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Very good and reliable product
Date:May 27, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection
Cons: Price, Spam protection
I feel safe! The products has detected and eliminated some threats in the past (at least that what was written...) I am happy with it in general and purchased another lisence for my wife's computer. I was happy to know that software upgrade and renewing the lisince doesn't required any installation etc.
I general - very good product, sometimes when I see the Kaspersky icon blinking I have noticed that the computer speed reduced from some reason.
Review 6 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security – Multi-Device.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FromGibraltar
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Worth getting it
Date:May 26, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, System performance
I have been a Kaspersky customer for 5 years or more now, and trust their product 100 %.
Their customer care is superb .
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security – Multi-Device.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FromAlgiers
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Strong and Effective Product
Date:May 17, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Value for cost, System performance
I have been a customer for Kaspersky for more than11 years. Throughout this period with change and development of operating system as well as pc programmes, Kaspersky proves to be the real and strong protection for our computers, businesses and families.
I would like to thank all Kaspersky team for this terrific and unique products that supports our life and bussiness with the required protection.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2016.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fromcyprus
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:Less than 1 Month
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
review
Date:May 13, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
very user friendly first time usage for me and i would never go elsewhere now
Review 9 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security – Multi-Device.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FromEngland
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Usage:Family
Time Used:Less than 1 Month
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 10
Protection
Date:April 15, 2016
Renewal procedure on Internet was very quick efficient.
Review 10 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security – Multi-Device.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
FromIsrael
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Usage:Small Business
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Compliments
Date:April 8, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Value for cost
Cons: Scan speed
Perfect protection for my PCs.
Great product, commanded for everyone.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security – Multi-Device.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
FromZrenjanin, RS
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Family Internet protection
Date:March 2, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Value for cost, System performance
I have a long experience in IT, as part of my Job (Control/Instrumentation Engineer. During my job i am dealing with many different equipment and software vendors, using different malware protections. A sa matter of precausion, i always scan my removable devices with KAV (installed on my laptop), before to use it on company network and also after i transferred some data - i had number of occasions when KAV detected malware i obviously picked up from company PC/network. Without to mention any of "failed" malware protection software, it is always good to check any suspicious file with at least two different AV programs and so far KAV never failed , so i am now getting "hooked-on" KAV.
Few years ago i installed KAV on all family members machines (5) and it really saved me lot of time, cleaning my daughters and wife's computers from various scam.
The remote managing of all my computers with my.kaspersky is great feature, as i can update, scan and check status of my computers remotely.
Installation and setup are straightforward, average user input is not required, (albeit i set two weekly full scan to max. - nightime only), and i did not experienced any interference with any of installed softwares neither "overloading" machines.I tested and using both versions (MAC and PC)
I definitivelly recommend it.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
FromHervey Bay Queensland Australia
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 10
Wicky
Date:February 25, 2016
The protection was excellent and the performance was good.There was difficulty when the money transfer was used .The virus detection and protection against it was excellent
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security – Multi-Device.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
FromCYprus
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Protection and Performance
Date:February 2, 2016
Pros: User interface, Feature set
Cons: Scan speed, Spam protection
Though its quite good , it sometimes gets annoying , in the protected mode of the browser.
The full scan could be faster.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FromBUdapest
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Date:February 1, 2016
This program is very good for detect the trojans and virus, and dont disturb my work with the machine.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FromCebu City, Philippines
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Best Security Software!
Date:January 30, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
This is by far the most highly reliable security software out on the market today. But most of all the price is right for a very efficient product for your PC or MAC! Viruses, Malwares, and spywares all gone instantly! Updates are available 24/7 so you don't need to worry about new threats. This tool has provided my family with so much convenience and I can attest to its superb capabilities. The software just keeps on improving performance every year and I always look forward to its upgrade releases because I'm sure I will always be treated with a higher degree of efficiency and protection.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security – Multi-Device.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 19, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
Great value for money, excellent protection and easy to use.
Review 17 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security – Multi-Device.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FromBucuresti, Romania
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Excelent choice
Date:January 17, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, System performance
Cons: Price
For 6-7 years i discover this amaizing anti-virus software and was a real pleasure to protect my personal data and my computer. Thanks Kaspersky team member for building an amizing program who protect my data second after second, with secure browsing on the web. If the price is little lower ...all is well done. Thanks.
Review 18 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FromCroatia
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 8
Excellent product
Date:January 10, 2016
Pros: Virus detection, Parental controls, Rescue disk, System performance
Cons: Price
It has an amazing performance with secure protection and it is really easy for using.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FromAthens, Greece
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Operating System:Windows 7
Date:December 26, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection
Cons: Price
The best I ever had. I use kaspersky products for over 3 years and I am very satisfied! I highly recommend this product.
Review 20 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FromAthens Greece
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Usage:Small Business
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 7
Complete protection for your pc
Date:December 16, 2015
Excellent thank you very much I have the perfect protection in my computer
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next»