Kaspersky Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
Kaspersky Internet Security 2014

Product Reviews

Kaspersky Internet Security 2014

Along with the benefits of online shopping, banking and social networking, the growth in web-based activities has brought a corresponding growth in the viruses and complex Internet threats that can compromise the security of your PC and your valuable, personal information.
Average Customer Rating:
4.537 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(596 Reviews) 596
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (596 reviews)
5 stars
432
4 stars
104
3 stars
27
2 stars
14
1 star
19
544 out of 596(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Review 1 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FromOrange. NSW. Australia
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Review by Rick
Date:March 3, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
A truly excellent product. I have NEVER had a virus, or anything else, get through. VERY impressive
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FromQueensland,Australia
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 7
Personal Computer Protection
Date:February 15, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Virus detection, User interface
Have been using Kaspersky now for several years, have always found the personnel very helpful when required,and the product has always satisfied my needs.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FromERNAKULAM, KERALA , INDIA
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
KASPERSKY INTERNET SECURITYFOR MY LAPTOP/PC
Date:February 2, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
Cons: speed of updating data and files from server as so
I AM IMPRESSED BY THE USER FRIENDLY INSTALLATION DETAILS AND THE PROTECTION AVAILABLE IN THE SW.
I WAS USING SERVER LINKED SW FOR THEN LAST THREE YEARS AT MY OFFICE AND THE RELIABILITY OF THE ANTI-VIRUS SW PROMPTED TO INSTALL THE SAME IN MY HOUASE NETWORKED COMPUTERS. I AM CONFIDENT THAT MY SYSTEMS WILL BE COMPLETELY PROTECTED .
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
FromPerth, Western Australia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Usage:Small Business
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Great after sale service
Date:February 2, 2015
Pros: Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
I received terrific after sales service from the team in Kaspersky in Melbourne. The person went to great lengths to ensure I had a solution. The product itself is excellent too. I have used Kaspersky for a few years and will continue to do so.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
FromKuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Usage:Individual
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Complete protection for my PC
Date:February 1, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, anti-banner
Cons: user interface, system launch/start
I started using Kaspersky product about 7 years ago, and have never looked back since.
What I like most about it is the way it does not affect the performance of my computer (I was even using KIS 2014 for a Windows XP on one of my computers), and very, very negligible number of false positive (which can be rectified quickly).
I also love the anti-banner, web AV, network attack blocker, and the availability of a gaming profile (I play computer games a lot).
The User Interface could be further improved, as well as the time it takes to be launched at system start.
I plan to continue using this product and have been recommending it to my friends and family.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
FromAthens,ATH
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
COMPLETE PROTECTION
Date:February 1, 2015
Pros: System performance, Virus detection, User interface
Cons: Scan speed, Spam protection, Installation
Excellent full protection for your PC!!
I recommend this product for sure.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
FromBratislava, Slovakia
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
My protection supported by Kaspersky
Date:January 26, 2015
Pros: Virus detection, User interface
Cons: Scan speed, Spam protection
I am very satisfied with the services provided by Kaspersky. Meanwhile I am doing my job, Kaspersky is doing its work. It has been done on a discrete basis, without any disturbing and with full information provided.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
FromPloiesti, Romania
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Complete Protection for PC
Date:January 9, 2015
Pros: System performance, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Cons: Spam protection, Installation
I've been using KAV/KIS during the last 7 years. It's a good performance and reliable anti-virus/protection software.
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FromSingapore
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Usage:Individual
Time Used:Less than 1 Month
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 8
Safe and secure surfing
Date:January 4, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls, browser protection
Purchased Kaspersky Internet Security 2015, after I had an issue with my pc. After using Kaspersky my surfing on the net is safe and secure. I can confidently surf online and knowing my pc is well protected. Thanks Kaspersky :)
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 26, 2014
Just having difficulties regarding passwords and auto complete text
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FromJakarta, Indonesia
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Two thumbs up for Kaspersky Internet Security
Date:December 25, 2014
Pros: System performance, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Cons: Price
What I want you people to know is that this is a top notch product in protection performance and ease of use.
I have been using this product for over 3 years now and never got any problem.
Try it.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FromBucharest
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows XP
Excelent product
Date:December 24, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
I have KIS for about 6 years and all this time I had complete protection.
Last version is even smother and intuitive than previous.
I am very pleased about this. I have also the android version on my smartphone.
Good job guys. Keep up the good work.
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
FromUAE
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
PC Protection
Date:December 13, 2014
Pros: System performance, Virus detection, Parental controls
Cons: Price
Been using Kaspersky Internet Security for a number of years now and is delivering what they promise especially the Banking protection.
4 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
FromauAustralia
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
internet security
Date:December 11, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
I have found Kaspersky to be a very reliable security system ,I have been using it now for over 4 years and have never had a problem with any aspects of it. have and will continue to recommend Kaspersky to all internet junkies that i know . It always informs me of any breach and deals with it straight away Keep up the good work guys ..Mark
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FromMalaysia
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
My Experience on Kaspersky
Date:December 8, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
Cons: Price, Spam protection, Installation
More than 4 years passed that I safely work with my system online and I extremely appreciate your service.
Wish you the best
Mehdi
5 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FromLahore
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Date:December 7, 2014
Excellent software, complete protection but pricing is little bit high.
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FromNew Zealand
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Usage:Family
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Complete protection for your PC
Date:November 30, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, Parental controls
Priced well, easy to use, excellent protection from virus.
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FromUAE
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 8
Kaspersky for Home User
Date:October 27, 2014
Pros: System performance, Virus detection, User interface
Cons: Price
Like this product for home user as they exchange usb and scanner scans it and cleans it.
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FromTabubil, Western Province, Papua New Guinea
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Usage:Small Business
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
100% Protection Needed
Date:October 5, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection
Cons: Scan speed, Spam protection
During scanning, 1 infected file was not cleaned properly or deleted but did not cause any problems.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FromMalaysia
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 8
Comprehensive protection on PC and Android devices
Date:September 27, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
I'm really happy with the ease of use and complete protection I can get on my PC, Android phones and tablets with this comprehensive anti-virus solution. I highly recommend it.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next»