Kaspersky Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
Kaspersky Internet Security 2014

Product Reviews

Kaspersky Internet Security 2014

Along with the benefits of online shopping, banking and social networking, the growth in web-based activities has brought a corresponding growth in the viruses and complex Internet threats that can compromise the security of your PC and your valuable, personal information.
Average Customer Rating:
4.535 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (583 reviews)
5 stars
424
4 stars
99
3 stars
27
2 stars
14
1 star
19
531 out of 583(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Review 1 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dorin
FromPloiesti, Romania
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Complete Protection for PC
Date:January 9, 2015
Pros: System performance, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Cons: Spam protection, Installation
I've been using KAV/KIS during the last 7 years. It's a good performance and reliable anti-virus/protection software.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CuriocityLifestyle
FromSingapore
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Usage:Individual
Time Used:Less than 1 Month
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 8
Safe and secure surfing
Date:January 4, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls, browser protection
Purchased Kaspersky Internet Security 2015, after I had an issue with my pc. After using Kaspersky my surfing on the net is safe and secure. I can confidently surf online and knowing my pc is well protected. Thanks Kaspersky :)
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
toma1972
Date:December 26, 2014
Just having difficulties regarding passwords and auto complete text
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rumond
FromJakarta, Indonesia
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Two thumbs up for Kaspersky Internet Security
Date:December 25, 2014
Pros: System performance, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Cons: Price
What I want you people to know is that this is a top notch product in protection performance and ease of use.
I have been using this product for over 3 years now and never got any problem.
Try it.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
renegade
FromBucharest
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows XP
Excelent product
Date:December 24, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
I have KIS for about 6 years and all this time I had complete protection.
Last version is even smother and intuitive than previous.
I am very pleased about this. I have also the android version on my smartphone.
Good job guys. Keep up the good work.
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Yannis
FromUAE
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
PC Protection
Date:December 13, 2014
Pros: System performance, Virus detection, Parental controls
Cons: Price
Been using Kaspersky Internet Security for a number of years now and is delivering what they promise especially the Banking protection.
4 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bonno
FromauAustralia
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
internet security
Date:December 11, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
I have found Kaspersky to be a very reliable security system ,I have been using it now for over 4 years and have never had a problem with any aspects of it. have and will continue to recommend Kaspersky to all internet junkies that i know . It always informs me of any breach and deals with it straight away Keep up the good work guys ..Mark
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mehdi
FromMalaysia
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
My Experience on Kaspersky
Date:December 8, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
Cons: Price, Spam protection, Installation
More than 4 years passed that I safely work with my system online and I extremely appreciate your service.
Wish you the best
Mehdi
5 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kamran
FromLahore
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Date:December 7, 2014
Excellent software, complete protection but pricing is little bit high.
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
suz99
FromNew Zealand
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Usage:Family
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Complete protection for your PC
Date:November 30, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, Parental controls
Priced well, easy to use, excellent protection from virus.
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sandip
FromUAE
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 8
Kaspersky for Home User
Date:October 27, 2014
Pros: System performance, Virus detection, User interface
Cons: Price
Like this product for home user as they exchange usb and scanner scans it and cleans it.
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chif
FromTabubil, Western Province, Papua New Guinea
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Usage:Small Business
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
100% Protection Needed
Date:October 5, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection
Cons: Scan speed, Spam protection
During scanning, 1 infected file was not cleaned properly or deleted but did not cause any problems.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Melchi
FromMalaysia
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 8
Comprehensive protection on PC and Android devices
Date:September 27, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
I'm really happy with the ease of use and complete protection I can get on my PC, Android phones and tablets with this comprehensive anti-virus solution. I highly recommend it.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ramonportes
FromSanto Domingo, Dominican Republic
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 8
Best Protection Software in the market
Date:September 1, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
This is my 10th year in a row using only Kaspersky protection software in my computers. I've never had an issue in the past years of infections and/or data loss or system problems regarding virus, trojans, etc. I truly recommend this product. In my previous workplace, a small engineering firm, I used Kaspersky products to protect our 10 computers, no issues in 4 years.
12 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Slickblick
One of THE BEST if not THE BEST VIRUS PROTECTION!!
Date:August 31, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Cons: Price, Scan speed
Kaspersky has worked perfectly fine for me. It was able to find a number of malware on my computer that other anti-virus software couldn't and has proven to be reliable aswell. I've yet to try their customer service so nothing to say about that. On the esthetic side the program is very user friendly and Has a nice Green and grey colour scheme to it! Overall it's a great anti-virus prgoram and a HIGHLY recommend this to ANYONE!
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alexander
Very nice product
Date:August 24, 2014
Pros: User interface
I am pretty happy with that version of antivirus...
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sekar
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Kaspersky Internet security
Date:August 21, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
I have purchased this product in 2011 and ever since have renewed the annual license. Recently I bought another copy for my daughter's lap top.
I am extremely satisfied with this product and I can safe - computer systems and internet browsing are guaranteed to be safe if it has kaspersky security.
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ezim
FromDubai United Arab Emirates
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Protection against viruses
Date:August 8, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
I purchased this product to protect my computer and it has done just that. I was able to get rid of an intruder and have been able to keep others out so far
8 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yulie
FromTel Aviv, Israel
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Protect my PC and Internet connection
Date:July 16, 2014
Pros: Feature set, Virus detection, User interface
This is a satisfactory renewal for PC protection on 3 PC's.
We feel secure to use these PC's with intensive Internet connection.
Thank you
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ianshears
FromBrisbane
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Big Battle
Date:June 29, 2014
Pros: Value for cost, Virus detection
Cons: it gets turned off
I am in a mighty battle against a sinister virus, malware or whatever this horror is. Kaspersky has been a GREAT help in sorting many problems, however this THING turns Kaspersky off at will. I cannot update my Microsoft Windows 8.1 - the thing won't let me.
Thanks for protecting me on dodgy internet sites.
Regards.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next»