Kaspersky Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
Kaspersky Internet Security 2014

Product Reviews

Kaspersky Internet Security 2014

Along with the benefits of online shopping, banking and social networking, the growth in web-based activities has brought a corresponding growth in the viruses and complex Internet threats that can compromise the security of your PC and your valuable, personal information.
Average Customer Rating:
4.539 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(605 Reviews) 605
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (605 reviews)
5 stars
439
4 stars
105
3 stars
28
2 stars
14
1 star
19
552 out of 605(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Review 1 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
FromAdelaide Australia
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Protection
Date:August 26, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
Very good protection for my PC. Ease of use. I had a question once and it was resolved quickly.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FromBahrain and other
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Usage:Other
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
From 2008
Date:July 25, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
Cons: Installation, Price, Scan speed, Spam protection
I am using the Kaspersky Internet Security 2015 from 2008~2015
best Complete protection for me and family
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
FromSudbury -Suffolk
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 7
Uefulness
Date:July 22, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
I found my computer was getting slower & slower.
So I ran my Kaspersky protection again, but this time I took notice of the results, which were 32 PUP`s I was invited to delete them as they served no purpose. So I did.
Now my PC starts quicker and overall reacts faster.
Thank you Kaspersky.
Review 4 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
corrupted!
Date:July 21, 2015
Pros: Virus detection, System performance
Cons: Installation
hi,
kasperky ( kapersky!) has destroy Norton, but not avira ( thks to cccleaner!)
so now, is with not effect, even free avast.
So,.....
1 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FromAthens
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Internet Security
Date:July 17, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
Cons: pc speed reduced
Excellent Product & Excellent customer support.
The only thing is that it could be a little lighter for the pc.....
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KIS delights me
Date:July 7, 2015
It is the sixth year I'm using the KIS. It always supported my data and hardware and me , I could say; as I am much more de-stressed since I've installed it.
Thank you Kasperky team
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FromTrinidad and Tobago
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Great Priduct
Date:July 6, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Value for cost, System performance
I have been using this product for many years.
I have interest in no other product.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FromOrange. NSW. Australia
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Review by Rick
Date:March 3, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
A truly excellent product. I have NEVER had a virus, or anything else, get through. VERY impressive
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FromQueensland,Australia
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 7
Personal Computer Protection
Date:February 15, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Virus detection, User interface
Have been using Kaspersky now for several years, have always found the personnel very helpful when required,and the product has always satisfied my needs.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FromERNAKULAM, KERALA , INDIA
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
KASPERSKY INTERNET SECURITYFOR MY LAPTOP/PC
Date:February 2, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
Cons: speed of updating data and files from server as so
I AM IMPRESSED BY THE USER FRIENDLY INSTALLATION DETAILS AND THE PROTECTION AVAILABLE IN THE SW.
I WAS USING SERVER LINKED SW FOR THEN LAST THREE YEARS AT MY OFFICE AND THE RELIABILITY OF THE ANTI-VIRUS SW PROMPTED TO INSTALL THE SAME IN MY HOUASE NETWORKED COMPUTERS. I AM CONFIDENT THAT MY SYSTEMS WILL BE COMPLETELY PROTECTED .
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
FromPerth, Western Australia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Usage:Small Business
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Great after sale service
Date:February 2, 2015
Pros: Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
I received terrific after sales service from the team in Kaspersky in Melbourne. The person went to great lengths to ensure I had a solution. The product itself is excellent too. I have used Kaspersky for a few years and will continue to do so.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
FromKuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Usage:Individual
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Complete protection for my PC
Date:February 1, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, anti-banner
Cons: user interface, system launch/start
I started using Kaspersky product about 7 years ago, and have never looked back since.
What I like most about it is the way it does not affect the performance of my computer (I was even using KIS 2014 for a Windows XP on one of my computers), and very, very negligible number of false positive (which can be rectified quickly).
I also love the anti-banner, web AV, network attack blocker, and the availability of a gaming profile (I play computer games a lot).
The User Interface could be further improved, as well as the time it takes to be launched at system start.
I plan to continue using this product and have been recommending it to my friends and family.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
FromAthens,ATH
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
COMPLETE PROTECTION
Date:February 1, 2015
Pros: System performance, Virus detection, User interface
Cons: Scan speed, Spam protection, Installation
Excellent full protection for your PC!!
I recommend this product for sure.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
FromBratislava, Slovakia
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
My protection supported by Kaspersky
Date:January 26, 2015
Pros: Virus detection, User interface
Cons: Scan speed, Spam protection
I am very satisfied with the services provided by Kaspersky. Meanwhile I am doing my job, Kaspersky is doing its work. It has been done on a discrete basis, without any disturbing and with full information provided.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
FromPloiesti, Romania
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Complete Protection for PC
Date:January 9, 2015
Pros: System performance, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Cons: Spam protection, Installation
I've been using KAV/KIS during the last 7 years. It's a good performance and reliable anti-virus/protection software.
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FromSingapore
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Usage:Individual
Time Used:Less than 1 Month
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 8
Safe and secure surfing
Date:January 4, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls, browser protection
Purchased Kaspersky Internet Security 2015, after I had an issue with my pc. After using Kaspersky my surfing on the net is safe and secure. I can confidently surf online and knowing my pc is well protected. Thanks Kaspersky :)
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 26, 2014
Just having difficulties regarding passwords and auto complete text
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FromJakarta, Indonesia
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Two thumbs up for Kaspersky Internet Security
Date:December 25, 2014
Pros: System performance, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Cons: Price
What I want you people to know is that this is a top notch product in protection performance and ease of use.
I have been using this product for over 3 years now and never got any problem.
Try it.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FromBucharest
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows XP
Excelent product
Date:December 24, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
I have KIS for about 6 years and all this time I had complete protection.
Last version is even smother and intuitive than previous.
I am very pleased about this. I have also the android version on my smartphone.
Good job guys. Keep up the good work.
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
FromUAE
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
PC Protection
Date:December 13, 2014
Pros: System performance, Virus detection, Parental controls
Cons: Price
Been using Kaspersky Internet Security for a number of years now and is delivering what they promise especially the Banking protection.
4 of 9 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next»