Kaspersky Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
Kaspersky Internet Security 2014

Product Reviews

Kaspersky Internet Security 2014

Along with the benefits of online shopping, banking and social networking, the growth in web-based activities has brought a corresponding growth in the viruses and complex Internet threats that can compromise the security of your PC and your valuable, personal information.
Average Customer Rating:
4.542 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (528 reviews)
5 stars
384
4 stars
91
3 stars
24
2 stars
13
1 star
16
481 out of 528(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Review 1 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yulie
FromTel Aviv, Israel
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Protect my PC and Internet connection
Date:July 16, 2014
Pros: Feature set, Virus detection, User interface
This is a satisfactory renewal for PC protection on 3 PC's.
We feel secure to use these PC's with intensive Internet connection.
Thank you
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ianshears
FromBrisbane
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Big Battle
Date:June 29, 2014
Pros: Value for cost, Virus detection
Cons: it gets turned off
I am in a mighty battle against a sinister virus, malware or whatever this horror is. Kaspersky has been a GREAT help in sorting many problems, however this THING turns Kaspersky off at will. I cannot update my Microsoft Windows 8.1 - the thing won't let me.
Thanks for protecting me on dodgy internet sites.
Regards.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
simosf
FromΕλλάδα
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Light to the pc, but Heavy to viruses
Date:June 24, 2014
Pros: System performance, Virus detection, User interface
Cons: Price
Ease of use, performance & protection, not a heavy load to my laptop.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jools
FromPerth, Australia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Usage:Family
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows Vista
Internet security 2014
Date:June 16, 2014
Pros: Feature set, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Brilliant, so easy to install and use, does it all for you, just what I needed.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Aleksandar
FromSubotica, Serbia
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Usage:Small Business
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 8
6 years of complete protection!
Date:June 9, 2014
Pros: Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
Cons: online support, rescue disk
I use KIS for 6 years at 10PC. User friendly interface, No annoying pop up messages. Save me out of trouble many times! Great value for cost!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
econ77
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Usage:Family
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows Vista
Perfect antivirus protection solution
Date:June 5, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface, easy to install and to use, scan speed
In my opinion Kaspersky Internet Security 2014 is perfect in terms of antivirus protection. Moreover, virus scan does not take much time and the application is constantly updated with new database signatures. Another feature that I personally find important is the fact that the application is user-friendly.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
yargo
FromIsrael
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Good app with a decent price.
Date:May 31, 2014
Pros: Value for cost, User interface
Good app with a decent price.
Not too "heavy" on the system, and with nice user interface
Review 8 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nikobyras
FromPiraeus, Greece
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Date:May 16, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Cons: Scan speed
I' ve been using Kaspersky Internet Security since 2012 and i' m completely satisfied. I can use internet free without any worryings. It' s simple to use and it did not affect my pc' s performance at all. It' s the best gift for anyone who uses the internet.
Review 9 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jean
FromMelbourne, Australia
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows Vista
Protection for PC
Date:May 16, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface, effective and efficient
Since I have installed Kaspersky Internet Security on my computer I do not have any problem about virus and malware intrusion. Kaspersky takes care of the naughties before they harm my computer. Good job Kaspersky. Will recommend you anytime to my friends and relatives.
Review 10 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anthony
FromState of Queensland, Australia
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Usage:Small Business
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows XP
Complete protection for your PC
Date:May 6, 2014
I cannot commend the Kaspersky protection highly enough. My experience of the protection has been without fault. I have recommended the services to friends and colleagues. And, the service is grea - I received security disc by international priority airmail from USA to Australia within a few business days.
Review 11 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sorina
FromRomania
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Usage:Family
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 8
My choice for PC safety
Date:May 1, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
I've been using Kaspersky Internet Security for more then 5 years. And never had problems with any malware. Never got my computer infected. After all, an antivirus must do exactly that, protect your computer from malware.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cris
FromBuenos Aires
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Usage:Family
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows XP
review on Kaspersky antivirus
Date:April 25, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls, easy to undestand its directions., installation, easy renewal
So far it has been successful. I only had a problem once recharging it on switching on the PC. It was shortly before updating the account.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
syar
FromKabuk
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Usage:Small Business
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Complete protection for your PC
Date:April 15, 2014
Pros: Virus detection
Cons: Price, Scan speed, Spam protection, Installation
best anti virus I'm using for the past three years.
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
elarantis
FromThessaloniki, Greece
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Everything as it should be!!
Date:April 2, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls, installation, price, scan speed, spam protection
Great at all points. Easy to use, great protection, magnificent support department and great renew price.
19 of 21 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jaafar82
Fromsaudi arabia
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows Vista
upgrade or change plane
Date:March 28, 2014
Cons: Price
I appreciate if you make it more fixable to let usees change or upgrade there plane to pay just the deferant between the plans but not to pay full amount twice.
Also make sure that the prices are the same in your website or upgrading screen that mentioned in the installed one
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lion
FromTimisoara
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Date:March 28, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
Cons: Price, Scan speed, Spam protection, Installation
it's easy to use,offer very good protection and excellent protection for you pc
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GOONER
FromCyprus
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows XP
Internet securityFeel
Date:March 19, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, easy access for telephone help from kaspersky gb
Cons: Installation
I feel secure using it,limited amount of input from me,very happy with it seems to look after itself.
13 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MARQUES
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Date:March 18, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection
Cons: Installation
VERY GOOD APLICATION. VERY EFICIENT PROTETION INTERNET
10 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mahesh
FromAhmedabad Gujarat India
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Complete Protection of my PC
Date:March 11, 2014
Very effective protection system. I am using this system since more then three years and very happy due to use of this system. However, I will be more happy if you offer me good discount on renewal as a loyalty bonus.
22 of 22 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
yhma
FromEgypt
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Usage:Small Business
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
good antivirus
Date:March 11, 2014
Pros: Virus detection, User interface
Cons: Scan speed
good antivirus and Complete protection for your PC
15 of 17 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next»