Kaspersky Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
Kaspersky Internet Security 2014

Product Reviews

Kaspersky Internet Security 2014

Along with the benefits of online shopping, banking and social networking, the growth in web-based activities has brought a corresponding growth in the viruses and complex Internet threats that can compromise the security of your PC and your valuable, personal information.
Average Customer Rating:
4.534 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (562 reviews)
5 stars
407
4 stars
98
3 stars
25
2 stars
14
1 star
18
511 out of 562(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Review 1 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Slickblick
One of THE BEST if not THE BEST VIRUS PROTECTION!!
Date:August 31, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Cons: Price, Scan speed
Kaspersky has worked perfectly fine for me. It was able to find a number of malware on my computer that other anti-virus software couldn't and has proven to be reliable aswell. I've yet to try their customer service so nothing to say about that. On the esthetic side the program is very user friendly and Has a nice Green and grey colour scheme to it! Overall it's a great anti-virus prgoram and a HIGHLY recommend this to ANYONE!
Review 2 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alexander
Very nice product
Date:August 24, 2014
Pros: User interface
I am pretty happy with that version of antivirus...
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sekar
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Kaspersky Internet security
Date:August 21, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
I have purchased this product in 2011 and ever since have renewed the annual license. Recently I bought another copy for my daughter's lap top.
I am extremely satisfied with this product and I can safe - computer systems and internet browsing are guaranteed to be safe if it has kaspersky security.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ezim
FromDubai United Arab Emirates
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Protection against viruses
Date:August 8, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
I purchased this product to protect my computer and it has done just that. I was able to get rid of an intruder and have been able to keep others out so far
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yulie
FromTel Aviv, Israel
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Protect my PC and Internet connection
Date:July 16, 2014
Pros: Feature set, Virus detection, User interface
This is a satisfactory renewal for PC protection on 3 PC's.
We feel secure to use these PC's with intensive Internet connection.
Thank you
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ianshears
FromBrisbane
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Big Battle
Date:June 29, 2014
Pros: Value for cost, Virus detection
Cons: it gets turned off
I am in a mighty battle against a sinister virus, malware or whatever this horror is. Kaspersky has been a GREAT help in sorting many problems, however this THING turns Kaspersky off at will. I cannot update my Microsoft Windows 8.1 - the thing won't let me.
Thanks for protecting me on dodgy internet sites.
Regards.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
simosf
FromΕλλάδα
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Light to the pc, but Heavy to viruses
Date:June 24, 2014
Pros: System performance, Virus detection, User interface
Cons: Price
Ease of use, performance & protection, not a heavy load to my laptop.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jools
FromPerth, Australia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Usage:Family
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows Vista
Internet security 2014
Date:June 16, 2014
Pros: Feature set, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Brilliant, so easy to install and use, does it all for you, just what I needed.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Aleksandar
FromSubotica, Serbia
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Usage:Small Business
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 8
6 years of complete protection!
Date:June 9, 2014
Pros: Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
Cons: online support, rescue disk
I use KIS for 6 years at 10PC. User friendly interface, No annoying pop up messages. Save me out of trouble many times! Great value for cost!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
econ77
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Usage:Family
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows Vista
Perfect antivirus protection solution
Date:June 5, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface, easy to install and to use, scan speed
In my opinion Kaspersky Internet Security 2014 is perfect in terms of antivirus protection. Moreover, virus scan does not take much time and the application is constantly updated with new database signatures. Another feature that I personally find important is the fact that the application is user-friendly.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
yargo
FromIsrael
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Good app with a decent price.
Date:May 31, 2014
Pros: Value for cost, User interface
Good app with a decent price.
Not too "heavy" on the system, and with nice user interface
Review 12 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nikobyras
FromPiraeus, Greece
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Date:May 16, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Cons: Scan speed
I' ve been using Kaspersky Internet Security since 2012 and i' m completely satisfied. I can use internet free without any worryings. It' s simple to use and it did not affect my pc' s performance at all. It' s the best gift for anyone who uses the internet.
Review 13 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jean
FromMelbourne, Australia
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows Vista
Protection for PC
Date:May 16, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface, effective and efficient
Since I have installed Kaspersky Internet Security on my computer I do not have any problem about virus and malware intrusion. Kaspersky takes care of the naughties before they harm my computer. Good job Kaspersky. Will recommend you anytime to my friends and relatives.
Review 14 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anthony
FromState of Queensland, Australia
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Usage:Small Business
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows XP
Complete protection for your PC
Date:May 6, 2014
I cannot commend the Kaspersky protection highly enough. My experience of the protection has been without fault. I have recommended the services to friends and colleagues. And, the service is grea - I received security disc by international priority airmail from USA to Australia within a few business days.
Review 15 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sorina
FromRomania
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Usage:Family
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 8
My choice for PC safety
Date:May 1, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
I've been using Kaspersky Internet Security for more then 5 years. And never had problems with any malware. Never got my computer infected. After all, an antivirus must do exactly that, protect your computer from malware.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cris
FromBuenos Aires
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Usage:Family
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows XP
review on Kaspersky antivirus
Date:April 25, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls, easy to undestand its directions., installation, easy renewal
So far it has been successful. I only had a problem once recharging it on switching on the PC. It was shortly before updating the account.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
syar
FromKabuk
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Usage:Small Business
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Complete protection for your PC
Date:April 15, 2014
Pros: Virus detection
Cons: Price, Scan speed, Spam protection, Installation
best anti virus I'm using for the past three years.
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
elarantis
FromThessaloniki, Greece
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Everything as it should be!!
Date:April 2, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls, installation, price, scan speed, spam protection
Great at all points. Easy to use, great protection, magnificent support department and great renew price.
20 of 22 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jaafar82
Fromsaudi arabia
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows Vista
upgrade or change plane
Date:March 28, 2014
Cons: Price
I appreciate if you make it more fixable to let usees change or upgrade there plane to pay just the deferant between the plans but not to pay full amount twice.
Also make sure that the prices are the same in your website or upgrading screen that mentioned in the installed one
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lion
FromTimisoara
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Date:March 28, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
Cons: Price, Scan speed, Spam protection, Installation
it's easy to use,offer very good protection and excellent protection for you pc
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next»