Kaspersky Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
Kaspersky Internet Security – Multi-Device

Product Reviews

Kaspersky Internet Security – Multi-Device

The Internet has the same dangers – whether you’re using a computer or a mobile device. Kaspersky Internet Security – Multi-Device is the one-license solution that protects your digital identity, finances & children – whether you’re on your PC, Mac or Android phone or tablet.
Average Customer Rating:
4.083 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (109 reviews)
5 stars
65
4 stars
15
3 stars
12
2 stars
7
1 star
10
83 out of 109(76%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Internet Security – Multi-Device
Review 1 for Kaspersky Internet Security – Multi-Device
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cgknight
Complete protection for My PC
Date:June 9, 2014
Good!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Kaspersky Internet Security – Multi-Device
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LiLian
FromTaipei, Taiwan
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Usage:Family
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Efficient and Easy to use
Date:April 1, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, User interface
Easy to download, doesn't slow computer processing; efficient protection for my computers
16 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Kaspersky Internet Security – Multi-Device
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ManAtWork
A great and complete package in AV industry
Date:February 26, 2014
Pros: Feature set, Value for cost, Virus detection, reliable firewall
Cons: Scan speed, Spam protection, number of device in selling package not flexible, cannot access game mode easily, the interface not straight forward for options, no upgrade discount option from other products
I praise Kaspersky to release such whole package, which protects all your computing devices from PC, Mac, laptop to tablet and cell phones in multiple platforms; when the age most of us should have several of these in hands. The KIS works excellent in my PC which detected and blocked some attacks including DDOS successfully. I would always think that a product which support working in multiple platforms is nearly a must.
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Kaspersky Internet Security – Multi-Device
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
majd
FromNazareth
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Usage:Small Business
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
good price as renew
Date:February 5, 2014
great offer for the renew
Automatic protection for financial websites
6 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Kaspersky Internet Security – Multi-Device
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gypsy6161
FromTallahassee, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Usage:Family
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Phenomenal product
Date:November 14, 2013
Pros: Feature set, System performance, User interface
Both of my boys are gamers and only this application prevents firewall hits and virus bombs. We tried all the products several years ago, and still got hosed - except with Kaspersky. Since that time, we have been a loyal Kaspersky family. It's reliable, always up-to-date, and unobtrusive - it allows you to control how and when it runs, and is incredibly user friendly. Superior product, sincerely.
14 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Kaspersky Internet Security – Multi-Device
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Earl
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows XP
My opinon about K S S
Date:October 28, 2013
I am very happy with my kaspersky security system i plain to stay with this system for a long time , keep up the good work and my GOD Bless yall. thanks
12 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Kaspersky Internet Security – Multi-Device
This review is fromKaspersky ONE.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TomS
FromBoston, MA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Awesome protection
Date:May 9, 2013
Pros: Feature set, Virus detection, User interface
This product was great for protecting all the different devices I use to go online, from my laptop and tablet to my cellphone. Kaspersky ONE really covers it all and keep my devices safe, I would definitely recommend this to friends and family.
29 of 34 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Kaspersky Internet Security – Multi-Device
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Saggitas
FromSingapore
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Configure once and forget
Date:April 29, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
Just configure once, and forget that it's ever there. It's always running in the background, silently protecting my computer, Android tablet and mobile. So far I've seen it ban malicious attacker on my computer several times, and prevent malware from one of my installs.
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Kaspersky Internet Security – Multi-Device
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Nickname
FromDrossia, Athens Greece
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 7
Date:April 10, 2014
Since I downloaded the application Free for one month and eventually I bought the product, there must have been a conflict and computer informed suddenly that I had no Protection at all. I had to disload and then download the application. Now I am completely protected. If I may suggest, please make things easier for beginners. Thank you.
10 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Kaspersky Internet Security – Multi-Device
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
dweebken
FromSydney, Australia
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 8
slows my computer down
Date:August 3, 2014
Pros: can't think of any
Cons: system slowdown
System: Win 8.1 64 bit Core i5, 4 GB ram, 500 GB hybrid drive, touch screen laptop.
System slows down badly when this is running. I reverted back to Windows Defender and the system performance went back to normal.
Review 11 for Kaspersky Internet Security – Multi-Device
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
semi
FromPrague, Czech Republic
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Mac OS X
Kasperski for MAC often does not open
Date:July 20, 2014
Pros: Virus detection, User interface
Kaspersky Internet Security has problems with opening
after the start of my MAC (OS X 10.9.). This problem is chronic and was present already with the previous version of Kasperski.
(Kaspersky 2011 was OK). There is about 50 - 60% success. So the restart of the MAC is necessary quite often. Repeated reinstallation's did not help. Kaspersky on PC Windows 8 works well. May be, my problems on my MAC are specific and other users have no problems. So I would be grateful for any feedbacks
from other users.
Review 12 for Kaspersky Internet Security – Multi-Device
This review is fromKaspersky ONE.
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MBruetsch
FromSwitzerland
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:other
Product good -- Support Website bad
Date:June 23, 2013
Pros: Feature set, Virus detection
Cons: Installation, website support, update from light to a full version on the device, country choice locks language..
To install on an Android is cumbersome at best. Google Play does not have the correct version for an existing Activation code. QR Code required to dl the correct version. Activation on the device is also cumbersome. No way to return to the previous screen if an error has been made.
As of now, it is impossible for me to find the Website where ma activated devices are listed.. and I have an account.
43 of 52 found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Kaspersky Internet Security – Multi-Device
Based on the average of (97) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 73 out of 97
Protection: 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Performance: 
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5